roommate locator homeabout roommate locatorlook for roommatessearchlook for roomscontact usmy account
Roommate Locator
Upgrade your account Find a room to rent Rent your room Manage my listing


Home -

Room For Rent
(Click HERE to post your room for free)

Flag Listing as Inappropriate    Bookmark and Share

Colin Cordes (To Contact Colin Cordes Click Here)
Location: Chicago, IL USA 
Zip: 60622
Monthly Rent: $1100
Available: Now

Room Information

Colin Cordes is seeking: a Male OR Female roommates
Pets are: accepted
Smokers are: negotiable
Lease is: monthly
Security deposit is: negotiable
Public transportation is: available
Room is: NOT furnished
Room does: have a private bathroom

Comments From Colin Cordes

Hey! I just closed and moved into a 2 BR/2 BA in Wicker Park and am looking for a roommate for the 2nd Bedroom. Ideally, this would be a sublease through the end of December 2017/January 2018 (I have a buddy who would like to move in in that timeframe), but I am also willing to sign a year-long lease as well (into Summer/Fall 2018), if that is your only option!



The 2nd Bedroom is 11x9, and has custom Container Store closets (as do the rest of the house, for extra storage). I have the rest of the apartment (living room, etc.) fully furnished with quality stuff, so that's all taken care of. The apartment is 1300 SQ FT overall, so there is plenty of space. I'm still getting everything set up, so the pictures are from the listing, but I'll update the pictures soon, or you are obviously welcome to come tour the unit!



The apartment is right on Ashland, a 4 minute walk from the Division Blue Line stop, has Divvy stations close by North and South, is across the street from Jewel/Lowe's, a dry cleaners next door, and walkable to all Wicker Park has to offer. It's hard to find a better location!



I'm a young professional (27) who is in Healthcare Consulting and am on the road 3 weeks a month, Monday-Thursday, while also doing a lot of weekend travel, so you'd have the place to yourself about half the month! I enjoy sports, Xbox, a good HBO show, and a night out every weekend, and would like to think I'm a pretty low-key and easy to live with individual.



I'm asking $1100 and you would split utilities, so fairly standard stuff. My number is (843)504-8749 and email is cordescolin@gmail.com, feel free to contact me with any questions!